RegisterSupportCalendar

Friends Council on Education offers workshops and peer network gatherings for faculty, administrators and trustees of our member schools as a way of strengthening the ethos and dynamic relative to Quaker education.

Our programs are highly experiential....

We ask that people register for our programs with a clear commitment to arrive on time and stay the full span of the seminar. Each person's part in building community and creating the workshop's tone and content is crucial. For residential programs staying overnight is encouraged for all, as fellowship and community building are part of the experience. Participants often report learning as much or more from each other as from the facilitators, which is really the point.


O C T O B E R
 
Heads of Friends Schools - Annual Fall Gathering @ Friends Center
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - Friday, October 12, 2018 
 
  New to Friends School Headship Meeting @ Friends Center
Thursday, October 11, 2018

  Facilitating Friends Decision Making in a Friends School @ Friends Center
Monday, October 15, 2018 

  Educators New to Quakerism @ Pendle Hill (Wait List Only)
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - Wednesday, October 24, 2018 

 

 
 


N O V E M B E R
  Heads’ Assistants Peer Network @ Friends Select School
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - Friday, November 2, 2018 

New  Neuro Diversity @ The Quaker School at Horsham
Thursday, November 1, 2018

New Quaker Makers Peer Network @ Friends' Central School
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

New  Teaching Black Boys @ Friends Center
Monday, November 12, 2018 


D E C E M B E R
  Spiritual Life & Religious Studies Peer Network @ Friends Center
Monday, December 3, 2018

 

search login