Friends Council on Education offers workshops and peer network gatherings for faculty, administrators and trustees of our member schools as a way of strengthening the ethos and dynamic relative to Quaker education.

Our programs are highly experiential . . .

We ask that people register for our programs with a clear commitment to arrive on time and stay the full span of the seminar. Each person's part in building community and creating the workshop's tone and content is crucial. For residential programs staying overnight is encouraged for all, as fellowship and community building are part of the experience. Participants often report learning as much or more from each other as from the facilitators, which is really the point.

Events 2021

M A Y   2 0 2 1

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort G [Day 1]
Mon, May 3, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, May 5, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Quackathon (Quaker-themed Hackathon)
Thu & Fri, March 5 & 6, 2021

Upper School Division Directors
May 6, 2021

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort G [Day 2]
Mon, May 10, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, May 12, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, May 19, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Upper School Division Directors
May 20, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, May 26, 2021 @ 4:30pm

A P R I L   2 0 2 1

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, April 7, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort F [Day 1]
Fri, April 9, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, April 14, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort F [Day 2]
Fri, April 16, 2021

COVID, Healthcare, & Social Justice: A conversation with Dr. Wayne Frederick, President of Howard University
Mon, April 19, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, April 21, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Heads of Schools Spring Gathering
Thu-Fri, April 22-23, 2021

Sustainability & Activism in the Age of COVID and ZOOM
Tue, April 27, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, April 28, 2021 @ 4:30pm

LGBTQ - Advisors for GSA Groups
Thu, April 29, 2021