Friends Council on Education offers workshops and peer network gatherings for faculty, administrators and trustees of our member schools as a way of strengthening the ethos and dynamic relative to Quaker education.

Our programs are highly experiential . . .

We ask that people register for our programs with a clear commitment to arrive on time and stay the full span of the seminar. Each person's part in building community and creating the workshop's tone and content is crucial. For residential programs staying overnight is encouraged for all, as fellowship and community building are part of the experience. Participants often report learning as much or more from each other as from the facilitators, which is really the point.

Events 2020

O C T O B E R   2 0 2 0

UnColumbus Day: Changing the Way We See Native America
Thu, October 1, 2020


S E P T E M B E R   2 0 2 0

Think Tank for Quaker & Spiritual Life folks in Friends Schools
Tue, September 1, 2020

We want to Do More than Survive? - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Wed, September 2, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, September 2, 2020 @ 4pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, September 9, 2020 @ 4pm

Moving into this Moment with Joy, Meaning, and Power - Development & Advancement
Thu, September 10, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, September 16, 2020 @ 4pm

Community Conversations on Race - Continuing the Work of Racial Justice
Tue, September 22, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, September 23, 2020 @ 4pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, September 30, 2020 @ 4pm


A U G U S T   2 0 2 0

Instrumental Music Teachers and all Performing Arts Educators
Tue, August 4, 2020

Lower School Educators Share & Tell Session: focusing on Social Emotional Care
Wed, August 5, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, August 5, 2020 @ 4pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, August 12, 2020 @ 4pm

Deans in Friends Schools
Mon, August 17, 2020

Community Conversations on Race - Continuing the Work of Racial Justice
Tue, August 18, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, August 19, 2020 @ 4pm

Deans of Students: Back to School Group Think
Wed, August 26, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, August 26, 2020 @ 4pm