Peer Networks

Peer networks are self-organizing groups of educators across Friends schools who meet to share ideas, offer support to each other, and work together toward their common goals, especially around facets of their work that are related to working in a Quaker institution. These national groups exist as a result of palpable energy, spirit, and leadership from the faculty and administrators within the Friends schools who keep such networks strong. The success of a peer network depends up on group members serving as resources to each other. (These are not “sit and git” sessions, but “give and get,” as one facilitator said.

FOR EDUCATORS
Events 2020

O C T O B E R   2 0 2 0

UnColumbus Day: Changing the Way We See Native America
Thu, October 1, 2020


S E P T E M B E R   2 0 2 0

Think Tank for Quaker & Spiritual Life folks in Friends Schools
Tue, September 1, 2020

We want to Do More than Survive? - Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
Wed, September 2, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, September 2, 2020 @ 4pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, September 9, 2020 @ 4pm

Moving into this Moment with Joy, Meaning, and Power - Development & Advancement
Thu, September 10, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, September 16, 2020 @ 4pm

Community Conversations on Race - Continuing the Work of Racial Justice
Tue, September 22, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, September 23, 2020 @ 4pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, September 30, 2020 @ 4pm


A U G U S T   2 0 2 0

Instrumental Music Teachers and all Performing Arts Educators
Tue, August 4, 2020

Lower School Educators Share & Tell Session: focusing on Social Emotional Care
Wed, August 5, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, August 5, 2020 @ 4pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, August 12, 2020 @ 4pm

Deans in Friends Schools
Mon, August 17, 2020

Community Conversations on Race - Continuing the Work of Racial Justice
Tue, August 18, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, August 19, 2020 @ 4pm

Deans of Students: Back to School Group Think
Wed, August 26, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, August 26, 2020 @ 4pm