Peer Networks

Peer networks are self-organizing groups of educators across Friends schools who meet to share ideas, offer support to each other, and work together toward their common goals, especially around facets of their work that are related to working in a Quaker institution. These national groups exist as a result of palpable energy, spirit, and leadership from the faculty and administrators within the Friends schools who keep such networks strong. The success of a peer network depends up on group members serving as resources to each other. (These are not “sit and git” sessions, but “give and get,” as one facilitator said.

FOR EDUCATORS
Events 2021

M A Y   2 0 2 1

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort G [Day 1]
Mon, May 3, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, May 5, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Quackathon (Quaker-themed Hackathon)
Thu & Fri, March 5 & 6, 2021

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort G [Day 2]
Mon, May 10, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, May 12, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, May 19, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, May 26, 2021 @ 4:30pm

A P R I L   2 0 2 1

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, April 7, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort F [Day 1]
Fri, April 9, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, April 14, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort F [Day 2]
Fri, April 16, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, April 21, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, April 28, 2021 @ 4:30pm

M A R C H   2 0 2 1

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort E [Day 2]
Mon, March 1, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, March 3, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, March 10, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, March 17, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, March 24, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, March 31, 2021 @ 4:30pm

F E B R U A R Y   2 0 2 1

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort D [Day 2]
Mon, February 1, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, February 3, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, February 10, 2021 @ 4:30pm

PERFORMING ARTS in Quaker Schools: Pandemic Teaching Symposium
Thu, February 11, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, February 17, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort E [Day 1]
Mon, February 22, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, February 24, 2021 @ 4:30pm

J A N U A R Y   2 0 2 1

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, January 6, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort C [Day 1]
Fri, January 8, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, January 13, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort C [Day 2]
Fri, January 15, 2021

Friends School Deans - Lunch Gathering
Thu, December 10, 2020

History Behind Us - History Ahead of Us - The Moment in Time
Wed, January 20, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, January 20, 2021 @ 4:30pm

Educators New to Quakerism Cohort D [Day 1]
Mon, January 25, 2021

Community Conversations on Race - Continuing the Work of Racial Justice
Tue, January 26, 2021

Meeting for Worship Pandemic Style 2021
Tue, January 26, 2021

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, January 27, 2021 @ 4:30pm

D E C E M B E R   2 0 2 0

Educators New to Quakerism for Administrators Cohort C [Day 1]
Tue, December 1, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, December 1, 2020 @ 4:30pm

Educators New to Quakerism for Adminstrators Cohort C [Day 2]
Tue, December 8, 2020

Friends School Deans - Lunch Gathering
Thu, December 10, 2020

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, December 9, 2020 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, December 16, 2020 @ 4:30pm

Meeting for Worship Zoom Style
Wed, December 23, 2020 @ 4:30pm